BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT #200 REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, Elementary Principal Brent Chrisman, and Sandy Scott.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the agenda. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. No comments were made.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

In communications, Dr. Schiffman shared information that the first day with teachers went really well.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the tentative FY23 Budget and set the Public Hearing for September 21, 2022 at 6:20 pm. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the destruction of Closed Session Recordings prior to January 2021. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to enter closed session at 6:39 p.m. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to enter open session at 7:12 p.m. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned that the following closed session minutes will remain closed: July 21, 2021; Sept. 15, 2021; Oct. 20, 2021; Nov. 17, 2021; Dec. 15, 2021, Jan. 19, 2022; Feb. 16, 2022; March 16, 2022; April 20, 2022; May 18, 2022; June 15, 2022 (There was no Closed Session in August 2021). Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve Heather Tessendorf as Boys HS Track Coach. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Sarah Boyer as JH Track Coach. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Linda Albrecht as an Elementary Paraprofessional. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve hiring Devin Martens as JH/HS PE and Social Studies Teacher. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve the resignation of Kim Krogull as a Paraprofessional. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Kim Lorig as NHS Advisor. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve the hiring of Brent Smith as the Bass Fishing Coach. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf. Mr. Crackenberger abstained from voting.

Mr. Pauley motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:16 p.m. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President